Our Speakers & Moderators

Keynote Speaker

Master of Ceremony

Henry Bonsu

Broadcaster and master of ceremonies

Our Speakers & Moderators

Sanjiv Bhasin

CEO, AfrAsia Bank Limited

Chido Govera

Director, The Future of Hope Foundation

Aruna Bolaky

Economic Affairs Officer; UN Economic Commission for Africa (UN ECA) sub-regional office; Southern Africa

Dr Elizabeth Mary Okelo

Executive Director; Makini Schools Limited; Kenya

Jeremy Raguain

Project Officer, Seychelles Islands Foundation

Prateema Anju Kutwoaroo

Senior Analyst, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration & International Trade

Sidharth Sharma

Group CEO and Executive Director, Rose-Hill Transport Holding

Shirin Gunny

Chief Operating Officer, Made in Moris

Caroline Rault

General Manager, Maurilait Productions Ltd; Eclosia Group

Daden Venkatasawmy

Head of Collaborative Economic Development, Business Mauritius

Jannette Horn

Group Sustainability Manager, Sun International, Johannesburg

Pr. Jean Pierre Philippe

Professor at University of La Reunion and Advisor of the President of the Regional Council of La Reunion for innovation and climate change issues, University of La Reunion and Regional Council of La Réunion

Tony Lee Luen Len

Founding Chairman, Green Building Council Mauritius

Jean Richard Payendee

Commissioner for Environment, Agriculture, Forestry, Fisheries and Marine Parks, Rodrigues Regional Assembly

Karl Bertil Akesson

Chairman and CEO of Participation Industrielles et Minières (PIM SA)

Kristina Samudio

Sustainability Manager, Eclosia Group

Hans Dwarka

Architect, Mauritius

Jean-Luc Wilain

Head of Business Development – Strategic Initiatives and Integration, IBL Together

Arnaud Lagesse

Executive Director, Group CEO – IBL Together

Zulaika Sunthbocus

Director & Co Founder, Spoon Consulting Ltd

Nicole Martens

Head: Africa & Middle East, UN-supported Principles for Responsible Investment

Aysha Julie

Director, Future Females Invest

André Pouillès-Duplaix

Director, Agence Française Développement (AFD)

H.E. Christine N. Umutoni

UN Resident Coordinator, for Mauritius and Seychelles.

Raj Mohabeer

Officer in Charge, Indian Ocean Commission

Gunter Pauli

Entrepreneur and Author of The Blue Economy

Philip Taylor

Director, Hospitality Plus

Sagar Tulsidas

Directeur, The Green Junkie Limited

Thierry LeBreton

Associate & Developer, Dynamia

Amandine De Rosnay

Sustainability Consultant, Dynamia associates & Developers

Neeveditah Pariag

Lecturer in Accounting & Finance, University of Mauritius

Robin Nunkoo

Associate Professor, University of Mauritius

Maga Ramasamy

President, World Airlines Club Association

Gaetan Siew

Chairman, Port Louis Development Initiative

Rebecca Espitalier-Noël

Co Founder and Managing Director, FoodWise

René Fontaine

Consultant, RSL Sarl

Jocelyn Kwok

Chief Executive Officer, Association of Hoteliers and Restaurants; Ile Maurice

Nkiruka Chiemelu

Manager Local Networks, United Nations Global Compact New York

Cynthia Parrish

Managing Director, Musa Group Mauritius Limited

Karen Basiye

Senior Manager Sustainability, Safaricom Plc.